Wednesday, December 6, 2023
HomeNewsPanchaganga Express to Make a Stop at Kunigal

Panchaganga Express to Make a Stop at Kunigal

- Advertisement -

Kunigal, October 8, 2023 – Good news for train passengers in and around Kunigal, the Indian Railways has decided to extend the temporary stoppage at Kunigal railway station for the Panchaganga Express.

This change will be in effect on an experimental basis for a period of three months, starting from October 6, 2023, until January 5, 2024.

The Panchaganga Express, which runs from Krantivira Sangolli Rayanna Bengaluru Station to Karwar and back, will now make a scheduled stop at Kunigal station during its daily journey. This development is sure to be welcomed by Kunigal area passengers.

- Advertisement -

Also Read | Indian Navy to establish a full fledged Naval Air Station at Karwar

Here are the details of the train’s schedule for Kunigal stoppage:

  • Train Number: 16595 / 16596 Panchaganga Express
  • Route: Krantivira Sangolli Rayanna Bengaluru Station – Karwar – Krantivira Sangolli Rayanna Bengaluru Station
  • Frequency: Daily
  • Effective Dates: October 6, 2023, to January 5, 2024
  • Arrival and Departure:
    • 16595: 19:42 / 19:43 hours
    • 16596: 05:09 / 05:10 hours

Passengers can now plan their journeys more conveniently with this additional stoppage. Whether it’s for business, Pilgrimage, leisure, or any other purpose, the extended stoppage at Kunigal station offers greater accessibility for travelers in and around Kunigal.

Please note that this temporary stoppage extension is on an experimental basis, so passengers are encouraged to stay updated on any further announcements or changes. 

- Advertisement -

For detailed halts and timings of above trains please visit or download NTES App.

Also Read | Weekly Special Train from Jabalpur to Coimbatore Extended via Mangaluru, Udupi and Karwar

- Advertisement -

Leave a Reply

- Advertisment -

Most Popular