Saturday, September 23, 2023
HomeNewsTwo Popular Coastal Karnataka Trains to Operate for an Extended Period

Two Popular Coastal Karnataka Trains to Operate for an Extended Period

- Advertisement -

The South Western Railway has announced the extension of the periodicity of two well-liked trains in Coastal Karnataka, in order to provide better convenience for passengers. The existing timings and stops are unchanged. Here are the details:

Train No. 07377 Vijayapura Mangaluru Junction Express Special, which was initially scheduled to run every day until August 31, 2023, will now continue its service from September 1 to September 30, 2023.

Train No. 07378 Mangaluru Junction Vijayapura Express Special, previously operating daily until September 1, 2023, will be extended from September 2 to October 1, 2023.

- Advertisement -

Train No. 06563 Yesvantpur Murdeshwar Special Express, which runs exclusively on Saturdays from Yesvantpur, had its service period initially set until August 26, 2023. This service has now been extended from September 2 to September 30, 2023.

Train No. 06564 Murdeshwar Yesvantpur Special Express, departing every Sunday from Murdeshwar, was originally planned to run until August 27, 2023. The extension means this service will now operate from September 3 to October 1, 2023.

Passengers from the Coastal Karnataka region have been actively advocating for the regularisation of the 07377/78 Vijayapura Mangaluru Daily Express and the weekly services of the 06563/64 Yesvantpur Murdeshwar Special Express to Daily, with an additional extension to Karwar.

- Advertisement -

The 07377/78 Vijayapura Mangaluru Express serves as a crucial link connecting Mangaluru to various significant locations within Karnataka, such as Hassan, Arsikere, Birur, Chikjajur, Davangere, Harihara, Haveri, Hubballi, Gadag, and Vijayapura. On the other hand, the 06563/64 Yesvantpur Murdeshwar weekly Special Express offers an additional service from the Coastal Karnataka region to the state capital Bengaluru.

For more detailed information regarding the stops and timings of these trains, passengers can visit the official Indian Railways website at or conveniently download the NTES App.

South Westren Railway Press Release

- Advertisement -

Also Read:- Chennai Mysuru Shatabdi to run on Wednesdays from December 20

- Advertisement -

Leave a Reply

- Advertisment -

Most Popular