Monday, December 4, 2023
HomeRailwaysTravel Time set to Increase for Mysuru- H Nizamuddin Swarna Jayanthi Express...

Travel Time set to Increase for Mysuru- H Nizamuddin Swarna Jayanthi Express from Oct 6

- Advertisement -

Starting from October 6, 2023, the Mysuru-Hazrat Nizamuddin Swarna Jayanthi Express will take an additional 40 minutes to travel between Mysuru and Belagavi.

The Train 12781 Mysuru-Hazrat Nizamuddin Swarna Jayanthi Express will undergo a revision in timings between Mysuru and Belagavi stations with effect from October 6, 2023.

However, the train will continue its journey towards Hazrat Nizamuddin station from Belagavi with the existing timings i.e. there will be no change in the timings. 

- Advertisement -

The revision in timings is part of the Indian Railways’ New Timetable (TAG 2023-24) effective from October 1, 2023.

As per the updated time table, Train 12781 Swarna Jayanthi Express will depart from Mysuru Junction at 19:30 Hours as against the present departure of 20:10 hours. It will arrive at Belagavi station the next day at 7:00 hours and depart at 7:05 hours to continue its journey towards its end destination, NZM. 

Also Read | India’s First Green Hydrogen Bus Flagged off in New Delhi

- Advertisement -

The revised schedule of the Train 12781 between Mysuru and Belagavi is as follows

StationsTrain No
HOLE NARSIPUR20:59/21:00
ARSIKERE JN22:25/22:30
BIRUR JN23:03/23:05
SSM HAVERI01:38/01:40
SSS HUBBALLI JN04:00/04:10
No Change in timings between BGM and NZM

For detailed timings of above trains please visit or download NTES App.

Also Read | Rs 75 Crores Sanctioned for Mysore Airport Runway Expansion Land Acquisition

About Train 12781 Mysuru- Hazrat Nizamuddin Swarna Jayanti Weekly superfast express

It is a weekly superfast express which connects Mysuru and New Delhi. It runs via Arsikere,Hubballi, Belagavi, Pune, Bhusaval, Itrasi, Agra. The train operates weekly once. It starts from Mysuru junction on Friday and arrives at Hazart Nizammudin station on Sunday.

- Advertisement -

This is the shortest route between Mysuru and Hazrat Nizamuddin stations.  The train covers a distance of 2617 RKM.  Recently, Holenarsipura station has been included in the list of stoppages. 

Also Read | Golgumbaz Express to depart early from Mysuru and Bengaluru starting Oct 1

- Advertisement -

Leave a Reply

- Advertisment -

Most Popular